Can you add international calling to your 8×8 plans?

DWQA QuestionsCategory: 8x8Can you add international calling to your 8×8 plans?
Aaron asked 3 years ago

Our buying and finance teams in particular regularly make international calls therefore before we buy a VoIP PBX service we want to know what facility there is for international calls. Can you pay any extra for a certain amount of international calls? Alternatively, is anything like this included in any of the standard price plans – if so, what countries and what usage is available?

4 Answers
Graham answered 3 years ago

Yes it’s actually included in the price but the number of countries varies depending on which price plan you purchase. Its listed as an unlimited calling zone and the text states that “calling to certain countries may exclude certain types of numbers. Please contact sales for more information” So basically there could be some non-standard numbers such as UK 0800 numbers that may still cost.

Noel answered 3 years ago

The x2 Edition which is the basic plan includes calls to 14 countries – Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States . Some of these countries exclude mobile numbers.

Berny answered 3 years ago

The x5 edition provides international calls to the following 32 countries – Australia, Belgium, Brazil*, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy*, Luxembourg*, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland*, Portugal*, Puerto Rico, Romania, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*, Taiwan*, United Kingdom, United States. The ones stared don’t include mobile calls or premium numbers.

Callum answered 3 years ago

Finally we have the 8x plan which is the most expensive plan but it also includes the most number of international countries at 46 – Australian, Argentina*, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Chile, Cyprus*, Denmark, Dominican Rep, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy*, Luxembourg*, Japan*, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland*, Portugal*, Puerto Rico, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*, Taiwan*, Thailand, Turkey*, United Kingdom, United States.